Testimonials

View Zillow Reviews Here

A.P. 4/17/15

I worked with Ashley Donat. My roommate and I were looking for weeks and thought we would never find a place. Once Ashley had an understanding of what we were looking for, she had two places on hand. Both were perfect. Took all the stress out in our search. I’d recommend her to anyone.

Peter M. 4/13/15

This was my second time using the Miller Chicago Residential Team and it was another fantastic experience. Sam Gjokaj helped me out with my search this time and my experience was flawless. I work long hours and Sam would send me apartments, get the ok from me, go look at the apartments and send me videos of each one. He literally went above and beyond what I would have ever expected of him. Very prompt to respond with a text, call or an email. Some realtors that I have used in the past, were extremely pushy. That was not the case with him at all; if I didn’t like an apartment, it was an easy “No,” he would ask what I didn’t like and the next one would be more tailored towards my interests. Needless to say, I would recommend Miller and Sam to ANYONE that is looking.

Brian W. 4/8/15

My wife and I needed to find a bigger place to accommodate a growing family. We looked to Ashley Donat for assistance and she was amazing. She located a great apartment and was able to negotiate better terms for us. She was professional and responsive. We highly recommend Ashley.

K. Koeller 3/18/15

Ryan has helped me find my past two apartments and I plan on using him in my up coming move as well. He is very knowledgeable about all areas of the city and was able to provide suggestions that met my wants and needs. Ryan really listened to everything I needed in an apartment and really worked hard to provide me with great options. He helped me every step of the way through the process and made sure everything ran smoothly. I would highly suggest his services!

Jonathan K. 3/4/15

Ryan Grober is truly the best at what he does. My roommate and I met him through zillow by chance. I called him to look at a listing on short notice and he treated us like we had known him for months. I know that we would not have our amazing apartment if we didn’t meet Ryan. Neither of us drive so he offered to pick us up 3 days in a row to go look at listings. He was as determined as we were to find an apartment. I really appreciated his tenacity at getting in contact with people for showings. I remember at one place he chased down a lady going into the garage to let us into the building because we were having problems with the lock box. Even after moving and getting settled into our new place we still talk to Ryan. He’s definitely one of my new friends. I would recommend him hands down to anyone who’s serious about finding the exact apartment/house they have in mind. He listened to everything we were looking for and delivered on every request. Thanks Ryan, you’re the man!!!

Kelsy P. 1/23/15

Ryan Grober provided absolutely everything nessesary to facilitate a phenominal, seamless, and efficient apartment search/find/sign process, and then some! He went above and beyond throughout each portion of the routine making everything run smoothly and (in our case) facilitating invaluable communication and exchange of information between the owner and myself. The entire time there was no question in my mind that we were in good hands and the peace of mind provided by that assurance is truly rare this day in age. I would recommend Ryan Grober to friends, family, and strangers alike. Everyone deserves to have a positive experience with their agent, the moving process is stressful enough as it is – this is one area where someone can do themselves a favor!

Jack K. 1/17/15

After looking at apartments for a few weeks and showing interest on a few via Zillow, I received a text from Ryan Grober. I really liked that he texted rather than called because I think that is the best way to get ahold of someone these days. Anyway, Ryan set up a few showings with me and they were great. He was very professional and helpful. He met with my girlfriend and I at the first place then drove us around to the rest of the places. I really liked that we were able to look at a lot of places in the same day. We did end up finding a place we wanted that day and Ryan made it happen. Overall a great experience, I would highly recommend Ryan Grober.

Amanda K. 1/15/15

Ryan made our apartment search a great experience! This was going to be my first apartment in Chicago and my roommates and I had no clue where to start but Ryan made it so simple for us! We were definitely not the easiest clients to work with but he was always very patient, helpful and accommodating! I would encourage anyone who is looking for a place to live to use Ryan’s expertise.

Christina S. 1/15/15

Ryan Grober was very efficient in helping me find an apartment in the Lakeview neighborhood. He kept in close contact and was very responsive to my questions. I recommend him highly.

Neil A. 1/14/15

At every stage of my apartment search Ryan Grober epitomized the consummate professional. Despite my vague list of requirements he patiently and methodically worked to find an apartment I am genuinely excited to come home to each evening. Good job Ryan!

Kristina A. 1/13/15

Dipo and Ryan are fantastic! I moved to the city in 2007 and struggled to find a couple of apartments on my own and have worked with other realtors in the past, however, these two were the only ones who truly listened to me.

They were respectful of my schedule and budget and made showings happen no matter what! I give these guys an A+ for delivering focused and determined service. So thankful and will certainly turn to them again for future searches!

Julie T. 12/19/14

After months (or a year) of putting offers on houses with another realtor and having no success and lots of frustration, we asked Nathan to help us. He was a great realtor to have on our side. He found lots of great options that met our needs and our budget! He was always professional, but pushed hard to make sure that things were getting done. Due to our lease situation, we had a short timeline and with Nathan’s help we were able to find, close, and move into our new house in about ONE month! Totally impossible, but he helped us get it done. I would recommended Nathan for his professional, but mostly for his willingness to push for he clients. He gave us great advice on pricing and putting an offer on the table which was necessary since this was our first home purchase! Thanks Nathan!

Elizabeth A. 10/21/14

I’m going on four years now in Chicago, and Ryan Grober has helped me find both my apartments. While working with Ryan, I found him to be professional, engaging, responsive and very knowledgable of the city. He listened to what I wanted in an apartment and the neighborhood I would be living in. Ryan was always easy to get in touch with and worked around my schedule for showing me the listings I was interested in. I’ll probably be itching to move to a new neighborhood to explore in about a year and I will call Ryan for his expertise in finding me a new apartment that I’ll love just like the last two.

Andrew V. 10/15/14
Ryan Grober played an integral role in landing my most recent listing in the heart of Lincoln Park. He went to bat for me in a competitive market for a competitive listing that I would not have been able to do myself.

I was most impressed by his understanding of my needs and his dedication to meeting them. I will certainly be referring Ryan to anyone I know that is looking for an intelligent, hard working, and personable representative for their next real estate venture.

Mariya P. 10/15/14
I was referred to Ryan Grober by a friend as I needed an apartment in Chicago. I am not from Chicago so the task seemed a bit overwhelming. Ryan put my worries at ease when he was readily available to help me find a lease as soon as possible. He communicated with me very well and made sure to ask exactly what I was looking for, my budget, and any other preferences I had. Once he had all of the information, he was able to show me multiple apartments within a couple of days. I ended up signing a lease within about a week and am extremely happy. I would definitely recommend Ryan to anyone of my friends or family members as my experience with him beyond exceeded my expectations and was a very enjoyable.

Joel P. 10/10/14
So easy to work with. No hard feelings if you don’t like the property. They focus on the customer. They watch for body language and take you aside if they don’t think you’re into the location they found. They won’t stop at anything until they find the best possible location for you.

Dennis 10/10/14
Ryan Grober assisted me in finding an apartment to rent in the Lincoln Park neighborhood after I was referred to him from prior satisfied clients. Ryan’s real estate expertise, work-ethic, and client relationship skills are un-paralleled compared to other real estate agents I have worked with. Ryan focuses on a building a long-term relationship and I look forward to working with him in the future and referring prospective clients to him.

Leo 10/9/14
Over the past year I’ve worked with Ryan Grober from Miller Chicago Real Estate to secure a place to rent and then sublease my apartment once my job took me out of state.

Ryan’s vast knowledge of the Chicago market and expertise helped me find a great place to live once I moved to the city. He took the time to understand exactly what I was looking for in an apartment and was very patient till I found the perfect place to live.

Once my job took me out state and I was unable to break my lease, I reached back out to Ryan for advice. He was then able to guide me through the subleasing process until I found tenets to take over my lease.

After my experiences with Ryan, I would highly recommend working with him for all your housing needs.

Mazzi 10/8/14
Ryan Grober was the agent who helped me find my new apartment. He was always very responsive and always gave a honest, and knowledgeable opinion. He was very professional throughout the whole experience and made looking for an apartment actually enjoyable. I had a unique situation with a roommate and he was very accommodating and patient. You can tell that Ryan truly enjoys helping people find a place to call home and works to build that relationship so you can truly trust him to find exactly what you’re looking for!

Abbey L. 8/18/14
My two roommates and I specifically worked with Ken Worm when we moved from Alabama to Chicago. Ken was extremely professional, put-together, and quick to act. His responsiveness was superb and he was friendly and polite during the entire search for the right place. He showed us great units in our price range that were in good locations, and we ended up signing a lease on a beautiful unit we felt great about. I highly recommend his expertise if you’re looking for a new home

John C. 8/18/14
Ken Worm was our realtor when we bought our new home June, 2014 in Portage Park. A consummate pro, Ken was outstanding in every way – from day one when we were scouting around and looking at what seemed like a million different properties all the way through the big move he proved to be an invaluable resource. We could not have done it without him. He knew all the neighborhoods in and out, the appropriate prices all around Chicago, helped with the lawyer, the inspector, etc. had key information on lenders and taxes etc. etc.. The whole thing was a daunting process but Ken not only made it easy but actually made it quite enjoyable for us.

Clark 8/10/14
Andrea Miller and her team are excellent. In 2013 and 2014 they helped me acquire many distressed properties. In addition, once the renovations were complete they had tenants lined up for me. They are smart, hard working, and focused. They are my first choice in residential real estate and leasing agents!

Vicki V. 5/17/2014

After the sale of my home I needed to find a new place – fast.  That’s when I came upon Nathan Wilks.  I had several requirements that were deal breakers.  I didn’t want to move into a new place and not be 100% satisfied.  The biggest deal breaker was the fact I have 2 dogs over 40 lbs.  Chicago is a dog friendly city but the buildings/associations aren’t so dog friendly.  If they are, they only take 1 dog or there is a weight requirement.  Nathan immediately found places that met my requirements and took me around to view them the next day. I ended up with the very first place we looked at.  No time was wasted.  Once I thought the deal was done the building threw a wrench at us where it was likely I would lose the unit. However, Nathan negotiated an alternative on my behalf and closed the deal for me.  Again, no time was wasted.  It was quite a relief and I was beyond satisfied.  After working with a  less than stellar realtor to sell my place, my views on realtors were quite negative and jaded.  Nathan proved to me that I can’t judge them all based on 1 experience.

Pat O 5/17/2014

Moving from the suburbs to the city could be a difficult process but working with Miller Chicago Real Estate, specifically Nathan Wilks, made it an extremely painless and comfortable process! Gave him simple criteria of what we were looking for and he presented multiple options. While viewing them, he was extremely knowledgeable of the different area’s and didn’t pressure us into any decisions. Also, he gave his true honest opinion of each place like if he were shopping with us. Thank you Nathan for all your help, I would, and have already have, recommended you to people in need of a credible and intelligent agent!

Andrew E 5/12/14
I needed an apartment in a hurry (5 days before a lease ended on April 31st). Amanda Woods was able to meet us early just one day after we first called Miller Real Estate. She was an absolute delight and a great representation of the rest of her firm.She was very responsive to any questions and concerns my roommate and I had (less than 1 hour after any text/call/email). She also guided us through the application process, making it clear and easy, and was more than understanding of our unconventional income. We’re both college students making most of our money in summer internships and part-time jobs, so this understanding was SUPER important for us.

Matt H. 5/10/14
No matter your real estate needs this is the place to go. Their hard work and time spent with me was incredibly rewarding.

Mark H. 4/11/14
It is my pleasure to recommend Andrea Miller, principal of Miller Chicago, for her capabilities in leasing commercial real estate. Andrea’s extraordinary talents of client communication, identifying appropriate tenants and tireless efforts make her and her firm a very effective partner with our role as landlord. Andrea communicates with the tenant upfront on our leasing requirements and expectations, which allows me to negotiate more effectively with the prospective tenant and finalize a successful deal.

Andrea successfully leased several very challenging office/retail suites for our property in Chicago.  The building had only two tenants when we hired her firm and within a year it is 100% occupied with seven tenants.  I credit Andrea’s dedication, attention to detail and hard work for the success of our commercial building.

Amelia M. 4/10/14
When I was looking for a space for my office for Lincoln Park Nannies Agency and also in the same time looking for a cool location for my father’s art/jewelry gallery I found Andrea Miller/Miller Chicago Real Estate.

Immediately Andrea showed us 4 spaces that fit our description and explained all the benefits of each and how we could even set up the space! She was beyond friendly, professional, helpful, and quick in regards to getting papers signed and done to get us in the space that we chose! In the end we were so excited and I was really surprised on how smooth the process was.

I recommend Miller Chicago Real Estate to all of my friends and I know if we ever need a change in space we will be calling them again.

Emily C. 4/9/14
I was recently looking for a new apartment last fall and was having a tough time finding everything I was looking for in one unit.  I have a dog on top of that which is even more difficult!  I enlisted the help of Ryan Grober of Miller Chicago Real Estate and was extremely satisfied with the service and attentiveness to my needs!

I gave Ryan a list of things that were important to me, including safety, a dog friendly building, and a tight budget.  Ryan put together a list of a few locations and made himself available to show them all in one day.  He was very quick in responding to communication and even suggested some options on how to negotiate to get the best deal if signing a longer lease.  I took his suggestion and ended up with a great place within my budget, that allows dogs (and has a ton of young peopel with dogs in the building as well), and in a great location that I would have not considered originally.

I would definitely recommend Ryan as a broker and plan to use him again if I need ever need to move – but I love my place so I’m hoping that won’t happen anytime soon.  Thanks Miller Chicago!

Carmen B. 2/11/14
Definitely go-getters! Andrea helped my find the perfect location for my handbag boutique! I would absolutely recommend her to any other business owners looking for a space. They are honest and very patient, which is key when you’re looking for the commitment of a 3 year lease!

Madeline L. 2/5/14
Miller agents like Amanda are concerned about the happiness and satisfaction of the clients. I had to back out of a lease and they were so accommodating and willing to work with me. No hassles, no hoops, just concerned with making sure we found the right place for me. I’d recommend them for their flexibility and personalized attitude.

Alicia N. 11/10/14
Ryan Grober was our relator in finding the perfect Chicago apartment for us! Our experience was awesome because of his great personality and his willingness to help find the perfect place and not settle for anything less. I would recommend Miller Chicago Real Estate to anyone and especially Ryan because it has made our transition in to our new apartment so easy!

Yadwinder S. 10/31/13
I got a chance to work with Andrea Miller from Miller Chicago Real Estate. I wanted to buy commercial real estate and then rent it and she helped me through the whole process. She was very responsive . One thing that I really appreciate about Andrea is that she doesn’t just try to close the deal; she wants the buyer to look at all the aspects before finalizing the deal.

One good example is I made up my mind to buy a store and I thought of going with what the seller told me regarding the size of the store. But Andrea insisted that I get the store measured before finalizing the deal. The store was about 150 sq ft less that what was posted by the seller, so I am really thankful to her.

After helping me buy the store, she helped me get it rented by thoroughly checking the background of the tenant and guiding me through the commercial lease process. If I ever get a chance to buy another store I will definitely seek her help.

Charlie P. 10/22/13
I just completed a short sale of my property in Chicago with the help of Jonathan Wolman from Miller Chicago. He guided me through the process every step of the way and was always available by phone. The short sale process requires a thorough attention to detail and expert knowledge which Jonathan was able to provide. I am truly grateful that I was able to work with a consummate professional. A short sale is not easy, but Jonathan’s compassion, perseverance, and diligence definitely made the process run smoothly. If I could give him 10 stars I would. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Nathan D. 10/08/13
I found my new residence on Craigslist and it was there that I had the pleasure of working with Amanda at Miller Chicago Real Estate. Amanda was kind, respectful and timely in her follow-through throughout my rental search. I am now two weeks into my new residence and am very thankful to have had the experience of working with a dedicated, kind professional like Amanda.

Lauren L. 9/26/13
My two roommates and I were looking for a three bedroom in the Lincoln Park/Lakeview area, and were having a hard time finding anything that had everything we wanted but was also still in our price range. Ryan Grober was extremely proactive in sending us listings, and took us around to countless properties until we found an apartment we were extremely happy with. I would recommend Ryan and Miller Chicago Real Estate to anyone in need of a Chicago area real estate expert.

Melissa M. 9/05/13
My roommate and I were looking for our first apartment and we did not even know where to start. We were lucky enough to get connected with Ryan Grober, and he made the search process fast and easy ! He was always in constant communication with us on a daily basis, and really listened to what we were looking for in an apartment. He accommodated our meeting times with our busy schedules and was honest with us throughout the entire process. He treated us like friends, rather than just another client. We would recommend Ryan to anyone looking for real estate.

Max L. 8/11/13
I was looking to move to Chicago from Columbus, OH to transfer to graduate school at IIT. I eventually found my future apartment through a Craigslist ad for a building that just happened to be managed by Andrea Miller and her company – and I’m glad it was. I didn’t have any means of looking at the place from a distance before I signed the lease, but Andrea understood. They made sure I saw plenty of photos (also thanks to the tenant at the time who I spoke with as well) and helped me through each step of the lease process from afar. Being a student, I needed a co-signer and they walked me through that as well. When Andrea couldn’t contact me herself, she put me in contact with her very competent assistant Amanda. I got several texts and calls just to check in and make sure I doing ok with the paperwork. The process could’ve been a lot more stressful, but it helped feeling like they genuinely cared about me. Not to mention, Amanda checked in with me on moving day just to make sure I had gotten the keys and that the process was going smoothly. Thanks to them, I have a great place to live in my new city of Chicago!

Charles O. 6/26/13
If you are looking for a house or apartment I highly suggest using Miller Chicago Real Estate. They put my priorities first and found me a great place for an excellent price!

Mike V. 6/19/13
I was new to Chicago and spoke with several different real estate agencies to find an apartment. None of them worked, I felt either pressured into renting immediately or they weren’t listening to my basic standards like my budget.

I came across Miller Chicago and was set up with Amanda Woods, who was great! We were always in contact discussing various aspects of the apartment. She worked with me to find a great location (I commute out to Northbrook) and an awesome 1 bed room apartment that was below my budget. This being my first apartment ever, I would definitely recommend Miller Chicago because they want to see you happy!

Adam L. 12/26/12
Lived in a unit leased to us by Miller Chicago Real estate. The initial move in was seamless. Our unit needing servicing once or twice and it was promptly dealt with 🙂 Andrea in particular was always very responsive and on top of everything!

Amanda V. 12/20/12
I was desperate to find an apartment asap and Andrea really saved my day. She was quick to return emails and phone calls and got me in very quickly to see the perfect unit for me. The whole process was so simple, very unlike other renting experiences I have had. If I ever decide to leave I will definitely be calling her! Thanks Andrea!

Search Miller Chicago Listings

For SaleFor LeaseBy LocationSquare Footage# of Bedrooms# of Bathrooms

Residential Property Search

$
$

Our Clients

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Linkedin

View our YouTube Channel

Read about us on Yelp!

Miller Chicago Real Estate

Latest Tweets

Follow Us On Pinterest

View Our Team Blogs!

View Our Team Blogs!

Visit Our Office in New York!

Visit Our Office in New York!

Nationwide Referrals

Nationwide Referrals

We’re Multilingual!

Miller Chicago Gives Back!